photos, thoughts and what-nots…..

Where are you?

I have been living in our neighborhood now for more than a year yet it was only last Friday that I discovered a charming comic book shop a couple of blocks away from where I live.  But before that, a new graphic novel caught my attention which was probably why I was frantically searching for a comic shop that carries this.  Yes, aside from The Walking Dead, i am a fan of other-worldly creatures that scare the living daylights out of poor human beings.  Let me re-phrase that, I am a fan of storylines wherein poor human beings try to bash the other-worldly creatures into non-existence.  So this new fave of mine, Severed, just came out recently and turned out to be a hit.  The storyline is great and the illustration is even greater.  I guess it was really a hit that I can not find Issue #1!

Here’s a glimpse of the horror that is Severed…

Leave a Reply

