photos, thoughts and what-nots…..

Zombified!

I have always been a fan of zombie movies (or anything similar to that) no matter how lame some of them are.  I don’t know why, to think that I’m terrified of them even if they are just a figment of someone’s imagination (or aren’t they?!).  The Resident Evil series is high up on my list of favorites (looooove Milla Jovovich!).  But last year, I learned about this new tv series called “The Walking Dead”.  It was based on the graphic novel by Robert Kirkman. Too bad I don’t have AMC, so I had to watch it online.  I became an instant fan just after the first episode!  You’ve got to see it to find out why;)  There were just six episodes for Season 1 so I was a little disappointed.  I had to get my zombie fix so I looked for the comic version.  I was glad that I found them and I got the hardcover (12-issue collections) versions,  all six of them!  Now, I’m looking forward to a couple of things:  Season 2 of the tv show and Book 7!  They are both supposed to be released sometime in October.  So, goodluck Rick Grimes decapitating some zombie heads off!  So, where’s the life lesson if you’re curious!  “All work and no play makes one person a zombie!”  Makes sense?  Well, why does everything have to make sense?!

Leave a Reply

